View Gallery


Published Date: April 19, 2017

Available in


6 x 9


When Anna Yin was a child, she was intrigued by fireflies. Haiku are like these nightlights. In this troublesome world, they guide us on our journey unknown. Nightlights is a collection in six sections that illustrate the journey that is life. In the beginning one can find romance and mystery, then the haiku move to friends and family events, homesickness, daily meditation, and life’s struggles. Next the journey shifts, speaking both of a season and a mood where one ponders natural disasters and human tragedies. Finally “Reflections” bring back thoughts, doubts and awakenings along the journey and finish with a haiku:

under dim stars

searching for

the road not taken

Each haiku brings to the reader a moment of wonder, beauty and magic. Every haiku will help you find a thread to the quietness of Nature and the depths of your own experience…Take your time, slow down, you will find nightlights glowing too.

Customer Reviews

Related Products